Key Dates

Key Dates Banner

1 Nov 2019
Registration deadline. Schools wishing to enter the Qualifying Round must complete and return the registration form and pay the registration fee by this date. To participate, a business school must be a member in good standing of NIBS.
6 Nov 2019
Payment deadline. Participating schools must pay the Qualifying Round registration fee of €250 by this date.
7 Nov 2019
Distribution of Qualifying Round case. Beginning at 10:00 a.m. Central European Time (UTC+01:00), the Qualifying Round case will be available to all member institutions that have notified the organizers of their intention to enter the competition and paid the registration fee. NOTE: Teams have 10 hours after downloading the case to analyze the case and upload a report outlining their recommended solution.
21 Nov 2019
Qualifying Round ends. Teams must complete their case analysis and submit it to the host institution by 6:00 p.m. Central European Time (UTC+01:00) on this date.
6 Dec 2019
Finalists announced. Host institution announces names of the 16 schools that will advance to the Championship Round, along with the names of the individual team members.
3 Jan 2020
Deadline to pay the Participant Fee. NIBS member institutions whose teams have advanced to the Championship Round must submit the applicable Participant Fee by this date. The participant fee will be €750 and will cover four participants and one coach. An additional fee of €200 will be applied per additional coach.
7 Jan 2020
Deadline to reserve accommodation at the qubixx StadtMitteHotel. NIBS member institutions whose teams have advanced to the Championship Round can book online or by phone.
1 Mar 2020
Championship Round begins. Opening ceremony at Heilbronn University of Applied Sciences. Teams formally welcomed by host school, rules reviewed and explained, divisions and match-ups set by random draw factoring in the order of finish in the Qualifying Round.
6 Mar 2020
Championship Round ends. Semi-finals, Finals and Gala Banquet held. Competition champions and other award winners announced.